My Signature Scents

As somebody who wears perfume every day, it’s not alway money-savvy to wear high end perfumes so I love to mix my collection up with some high street purchases as well! I have quite a few perfumes on the go at the moment with some ranging from as little as £10 right up to £60 but those featured below are my current top four.

As you’ll see, some of my favourites come from Next, with an absolutely incredible range of perfumes and with the largest bottles only coming in at £12-16 you simply can’t go wrong.

Sparkle by Next

With floral and citrus notes, this is my everyday go-to perfume. It reminds me of a high end perfume but I just can’t put my finger on which one! Sparkle is refreshing, fruity and has great staying power. I get so many compliments when I’m wearing this! People often say that with a lower priced perfume, the scent pay off is never that good but I beg to differ.

Price Range: £8 to £14 dependant on ML.

Touch of Pink by Lacoste

Now this has been one of my all time favourite perfumes for at least the last 10 years, considering I was only around 13-14 when I started wearing it you think now I’m older the scent would be too youthful for me but it’s still one of my faves. You know when a scent takes you back to certain moments in your life, smelling this does just that for me. It reminds me of summer evenings out with my friends, not a care in the world! It contains several different scent notes but the ones that stick out most are orange, jasmine & musk.

Price Range: £27 to £55 dependant on ML.

Eau Nude by Next

Another one from Next but this one is what I would class as slightly more mature scent, a mixture of dark florals, musk and vanilla this is for those days when you fancy feeling special without splashing the cash! I’ve been given this as a gift quite a few times and it comes in a lovely set with shower gel etc. so once you’ve showered/bathed in it then applied it as a perfume it’ll definitely be long lasting!

Price Range: £8 to £14 dependant on ML.

Illicit Flower by Jimmy Choo

My first ever time of owning this, it was a gift from my boss and I remember thinking it was one of the most expensive perfumes I’d ever owned! As with most things in life, you get what you pay for in terms of packaging as all of the Jimmy Choo perfume ranges come in the most stunning bottles. The notes in this come in the way of apricot, mandarin and freesia, a perfectly floral summer scent!

Price Range: £38 to £71 dependant on ML.

What are your signature scents? Do you prefer high-end or high-street perfumes?

If you enjoyed this, you might also like having a snoop at What’s in My Make-Up Bag?

Places you can find me:

Instagram: @LifeatNumberFour

Twitter: __JadeWilliams

Lots of Love,

Jade x

Leave a comment